City lag

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Randleman

10 Sep 2017 02:54

Hello everyone,

I've been playing this game for about 2-3 years now. At first on my old, crappy computer and I used to always lag on there so I just dealt with it.
But now on this newer PC I built around a year ago, the game still feels very poorly optimized to me.
I have a fairly decent PC, definitely not the best, but I'd say good enough to run this game smoothly.

However, on busier points, like spaghetti highways and especially cities, the game lags. Alot.
Major cities like Copenhagen, Berlin, Moscow are undriveable for me due to the massive FPS drop.
It's not only the FPS drop that I am experiencing, but also the outer lines of like roadsigns, road markings are blurry and "dance" around.

I was hoping that by posting my PC specs and the current ETS2 settings that I use, maybe someone could give a few words of advice how to run this game more smoothly.

PC Specs:
Resolution: 1920x1080 (32 bit) (60 Hz)
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6500 CPU @ 3.20 GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 16384 MB RAM
DirectX: DirectX 12

Game settings:
Resolution: 1920x1080
Refreshing: Standard
Vsync: Disabled
Scaling: 400%
MLAA: Disabled
HDR: Enabled
DOF: Enabled
Sunshine: Enabled
Color correction: Enabled
Reflection Detail: High
Vegetation Detail: Average
Grass density: Low
Shadow quality: High
Shadow Texture quality: high
Weather: High
Mirror: High
Mirror Resolution: High
Antisotropic Filtering: Enabled
Normal maps: Enabled
Headlights: Enabled
Secondary vehicle lights: Enabled
Light visibility: High
Pedestrians: Disabled

I really wonder what it is that I have to do to make this game run smoothly.
I run my other favorite games like World of Warcraft and F1 2017 at high settings without a single issue. Surely I must be able to run ETS2 smoothly as well?