1.36 update

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
MG Mike
Posts: 864
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

07 Dec 2019 11:27

Other question

If I upgrade to 1.36 and use the new DLC ist it still possible to downgrade to 1. 35 and play promods again? If I don't change my main profile to 1.36 of course.. So I will use another profile for 1. 36 and DLC
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

Roytje2803
Posts: 282
Joined: 04 Apr 2014 16:40
Donation rank:
Location: Nieuwegein

07 Dec 2019 11:33

That is possible if you use separate profiles. This due to there new save system
Last edited by bmwGTR on 07 Dec 2019 12:14, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

MG Mike
Posts: 864
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

07 Dec 2019 12:19

Ok so I can take a look on 1.36 and the DLC with a separate profile while keeping the others at 1m35 beta untill promods and other map update have arrived, very well
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1600
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

07 Dec 2019 15:34

You can also take a look in the editor.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

MG Mike
Posts: 864
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

07 Dec 2019 17:15

Yes. But also want to drive there normally too
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

stigmclaren
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jul 2017 20:41

07 Dec 2019 20:28

Is there an estimated release date for 2,43 and will it be compatible with Road to the Black Sea?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5011
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

07 Dec 2019 20:30

No there isn't. And it will be compatible with the DLC, but the dlcs area will be overriden by ProMods until we merged our Map with the clcs one.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Shiva
Posts: 1804
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

07 Dec 2019 20:56

MG Mike, I did check the 1.36Beta earlier this autumn, creating a spicific test profile.
Did my check. Then I went back to 1.35.
My ProMods and vanilla SCS profiles did work as before.
I did not use/log in to my vanilla nor ProMods profile in 1.36Beta.

But backups is always good to have.

stigmclaren , 1.36 compability, that uses the Old Romania, Bulgaria. That could be within days, or it can take weeks. Or in worst case months.
It depends on if there is bugs, rebuilds etc needed. Even the ProMods staff does not know how long it takes.
Historical patch information can be seen here. https://www.promods.net/compat.php
And merging Black Sea DLC areas with ProMods areas, that could take even longer. Months, in worst case, half a year or so. Or they might manage it faster, time will tell.

For example:
ETS2 1.33 compability took 3 days. Same day as the Baltic DLC release. But using ProMods old Baltic.
Implementing Baltic DLC to ProMods, that took almost 5 months.
ETS2 1.30 AND Italy DLC compatible, using SCS Italy, that took just over 2 months. "14th february 2018"
ETS2 v1.30 was released 1st december 2017.

In case of 1.33, compability took 3 days.
In 1.30, it took over 2 months.

Yeah, I know, a too long post.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

Roby1164
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 Mar 2016 17:00
Donation rank:
Location: Bergamo

08 Dec 2019 09:17

Sorry but I don't understand !!!
I think it is easier to use the DLC Road to the Black Sea map, than to use the Promods map, I think it is longer and more difficult to combine the two works, which remove the mods part of that part of the map, and insert it later. , when the work of unine will be finished, in fact I think that the part of Corsica just inserted, will be left the original one for the moment, at least I hope, otherwise it will take months to have it.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8028
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

08 Dec 2019 12:34

Even if the sectors are replaced you still need to CONNECT the new DLC with ProMods.
There are at least 12, possibly even 14, areas where the roads from the DLC must connect with ProMods.

Road from Ukraine to Romania, Hungary to Romania, Serbia to Bulgaria, Macedonia to Bulgaria, Greece to Bulgaria, Greece to Turkey. It takes time to build these roads.
-edit- I forgot Moldova
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Sawyer2402 and 7 guests