Just bought Actros Tuning Pack, now Promods Crashes

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
StefanAustria
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 18:37
Location: Traiskirchen, Lower Austria

04 Sep 2019 22:12

Hello,

I just bought the new Actros Tuning Pack (and the Cabin Accessoiries also btw), and now I cant load my savegame anymore.
Crash while Loading.
Seems there were an Update to the Game Version so this might be the reason why, but Is this true?

I mean SCS Updated the Game for the Actros Trucks and shouldn´t affect map-mods
Anyone else out there with the same Problem?

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 243
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

04 Sep 2019 22:20

Consider uploading your game.log to a site such as pastebin and posting it here after the crash occurs
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

StefanAustria
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 18:37
Location: Traiskirchen, Lower Austria

04 Sep 2019 22:39

Hello Bricksathome, thank you for your answer!

I didn´t find an Option to attach a file here and I didn´t want to learn now how to upload it somewhere else
Those are the last 5 Lines of my gamelog and the last 3 are the only ones wit Errors/Warnings

00:01:04.272 : Route data generation started.
00:01:04.987 : Route data generation finished.
00:01:04.987 : <WARNING> [economy] Failed to patch trailer definition. Unable to find source definition '_nameless.254.9f32.5050'.
00:01:05.000 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file '/def/vehicle/truck/mercedes.actros2014/accessory/exhaust_r/side_stripe1.sii' in the read_only mode.
00:01:05.000 : <ERROR> load_unit() - Failed to open file (/def/vehicle/truck/mercedes.actros2014/accessory/exhaust_r/side_stripe1.sii)

Besides Promods Europe I use Paris Rebuild and 2 Workshop mods (Trailer Skins and Engine mod)
Both Workshop mods I already disabled but without effect.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6750
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

05 Sep 2019 04:29

We need a full game.log. Please use www.pastebin.com to upload your game.log.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

StefanAustria
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 18:37
Location: Traiskirchen, Lower Austria

05 Sep 2019 09:23

Hinzugefügt nach 3 Minuten 52 Sekunden:
<script src=""></script>

My Vanilla Profile works, only the one with Promods cannot load.
I also tried to deactivating Paris Rebuild, and my Workshop mods, but without effect

zyprexia
Posts: 104
Joined: 12 Dec 2014 16:14

05 Sep 2019 10:25

If you uninstall Actros Tuning Pack, does it then work again?
System: Intel i7-6700K @ 4800Mhz, 48GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX, RTX2060, HP LP2475w monitor (1920x1200)
Devices: Logitech G27, SKRS Shifter, CH Products Throttle Quadrant, Trustmaster Hotas Joystick, TrackIR
Storage: 2 x SM961 - 250GB (raid 0), Samsung 850 pro 1TB disk, Samsung 850 EVO 2TB disk.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4351
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

05 Sep 2019 11:33

try doing an economy reset: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=25011. YOu don't have the same Crash signature like in that thread, but it's still worth a try.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

StefanAustria
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 18:37
Location: Traiskirchen, Lower Austria

05 Sep 2019 12:12

uninstalling Actros Tuning and the Cabin Accessoires does not help, still crash at loading.

Economy Reset had no effect, still crash by 60-70% of loading.

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2097
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

05 Sep 2019 13:58

Then upload a new game.log.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

StefanAustria
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 18:37
Location: Traiskirchen, Lower Austria

05 Sep 2019 15:04

<script src=""></script>

Interesting, still the Actros Errors in the Gamelog, even after uninstalling.

Hinzugefügt nach 1 Stunde 4 Minuten 26 Sekunden:
Right now, a new Update for ETS2 (52Mb) Comes in, Maybe it works again after it?

Yes, it worked! Now I try Install the cabin Accessoires and the Actros Tuning again! I´ll give you Feedback if it worked!

Final Edit: Yes! It worked with Installed Tuning Pack too! So today´s update from SCS solved my Problem.
Did you guys tell SCS my Problem? Would be nice to know, anyway, Very Big Thanks in any case!



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests