Project Balkans plus Romania extended

You can share and discuss other map mods here
MG Mike
Posts: 866
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

03 Jun 2018 15:24

Hello

Does anyone know if the maps
Project Balkans and Romania extended could be combined with promods?

Regards
MGMike
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

User avatar
erbkaiser
Posts: 47
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 19:55

03 Jun 2018 15:40

Either can but not both.

CAPLV
Posts: 974
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

03 Jun 2018 16:19

just separate... as Romania Ext... overlaps map sectors... maybe in future they make balkans compatible.. but i doubt.. as Roextended have balkans cities too.
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

slider916
Posts: 37
Joined: 11 Feb 2016 22:23

03 Jun 2018 17:11

The one thing I'm really curious about is the realism on RoExt?
I did a run from Constanta to Bucuresti, and there's a significant bridge missing that you cross in ProMods that's missing from RoExt Leaving Constanta, so It's making me curious about the realism of the map.

I'd rather have realism over quantity.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5171
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

03 Jun 2018 17:18

Romania extended is a bad maded Map. Just look how moved over it is, most of his "romania" is in Ukranine and Hungary.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

CAPLV
Posts: 974
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

03 Jun 2018 18:05

why you lie??



as you see... No Ukraine nor Hungary are touched by Roextd...

what about realism.. dunno.. i`m not romanian.. also Promods Romani was outaged too.. so.. you can drive and compare.. and drive on that map you like more.
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9800
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Jun 2018 18:19

It was probably fixed in the latest version then.
But still, you can see all those road number overlays coming from other countries...
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

CAPLV
Posts: 974
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

03 Jun 2018 18:41

it is one mans work.. is it bad because of that?

btw.. in older versions map was right.. then maybe some map data failure.. now its again fixed.

road overlays is nothing.. we can suggest only from map quality... and its improves
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
arayas
Posts: 84
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 20:13
Contact:

03 Jun 2018 18:54

I am posting because it's about my work.
Bad map or good map, it's not me to decide. I don't talk about realism in 1:19 scale. Open the game, press M, go over...whatever, Stuttgart and tell me that real city has 6 streets.
The map respects the geography of the cities (sience day one, maybe you use a wrong zoom), roads, land elevation or city size. Of course in the space left available. Dont need to lie about spreading over Coreea or Ukraine.
I have corect layout of license plates, maded by me manually from Wikipedia (not only Romania, also Serbia, Moldova and Bulgaria).
The road overlays are maded by me, added in FR system (doesnt matter where the game ask for them). Dont need to believe me, just open the map files, are unlocked.
The few materials added from other sources are added with permission, because this is the way to do it.
In my thread over SCS forum you all can see i have created custom romanian-like signs and the work continues.
And in the end, you dont like me or my map, no problem, we can live well one without another.
To answer the question, no, Roextended it's not compatible with Project Balkan.
Have a nice day.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
roextended.ro
[email protected]
ROEXTENDED FORUM
Personal Mods ATS and ETS - Superzoom, Superlights, Normal Economy, Super Traffic, Loading Screens, Black Friday, Virtual Mirrors

pawulonn1
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Dec 2017 19:43

03 Jun 2018 20:39

Hi ... I use this configuration and everything works ... read only the description under movi!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V18eFYe0cns&t=15s
Regards.



Post Reply
  • Information