Log in with a social network:

Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby tbm1986 » 20 Sep 2013 21:29

I ran both v1.0 and v1.01 of the Promods Scandinavian mod on ETS2 v1.4.12 without problems. I patched ETS2 to 1.5.2, everything loaded with no problems, mod v1.01 included. Bought and installed DLC. Everything still works. I think these complainers have been fiddling with things beyond their current competence.
tbm1986
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 20:25
Location: Guernsey, Crown Dependencies, British Isles
Country:
Guernsey

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby Thrakazog » 20 Sep 2013 22:25

I've been running Promods 1.01 with the 1.5.2 update and the going east dlc with no problems, on the career profile I've used since first playing ETS2.

From what I've seen, weather mods, lighting mods, traffic mods, and other mods that affect the look and lighting of the game are the culprits of problems so far. If you use any mods like mentioned, test if they are the problem.

As always, back up your profile for safety.
User avatar
Thrakazog
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 20:42
Location: New Orleans, LA
Country:
United States of America

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby LPhoenix » 20 Sep 2013 23:47

Hi,

Been using your mod, great work guys.
I am not having problems with the mod, not yet anyhow, but this comes from a clean profile, the only mod in use is yours.
The <ERROR> tag is only present when the mod is in use, if I remove it there's no error. Has I said, atm I am not experiencing any problems with it, but the error is there and the message is not very reassuring.

Thanks and keep it up guys :)

Code: Select all
00:00:05.473 : New profile selected: 'MrS'
00:00:05.473 : Mounting extra package: C:/Users/LPhoenix/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/promods-def-v101.scs
00:00:05.481 : [zipfs] promods-def-v101.scs: read ok, 298 entries [0xb5a8a544]
00:00:05.481 : Mounting extra package: C:/Users/LPhoenix/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/promods-map-v101.scs
00:00:05.515 : [zipfs] promods-map-v101.scs: read ok, 894 entries [0x694073b2]
00:00:05.515 : Mounting extra package: C:/Users/LPhoenix/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/promods-v101.scs
00:00:05.621 : [zipfs] promods-v101.scs: read ok, 6994 entries [0x425cbf81]
00:00:06.046 : game
00:00:06.379 : [bullet] Starting physics server: Bullet
00:00:06.675 : Loaded trailers: 75
00:00:06.679 : Loaded small traffic vehicles: 29
00:00:06.681 : Loaded truck traffic vehicles: 11
00:00:06.683 : Loaded traffic trailers: 15
00:00:06.684 : Loaded addon hookups: 16
00:00:06.684 : Loading resource server data ....
00:00:06.684 : Loading road data ....
00:00:06.685 : <ERROR> Mismatch between number of road materials and road kerb materials. Might cause a crash
00:00:06.689 : Loading terrain data ....
00:00:06.694 : Loading railing data ....
00:00:06.696 : Loading building data ....
00:00:06.703 : Loading model data ....
00:00:06.730 : Loading prefab data ....
00:00:06.765 : Loading sign data ....
00:00:06.815 : Loading traffic lights data ....
00:00:06.817 : Loading vegetation data ....
00:00:06.826 : Loading hinges data ....
00:00:06.828 : Loading stamp data ....
00:00:06.831 : Loading movers data ....
00:00:06.833 : Loading ferry data ....
00:00:06.836 : Loading country data ....
00:00:06.864 : Loading sound item data ....
00:00:06.881 : Loading live stream data ....
00:00:06.898 : Loading game condition data ....
00:00:06.930 : Loading trigger action data ....
00:00:06.964 : Loading cutscene data ....
00:00:06.977 : Loading cargo data ....
00:00:06.986 : Loading company data ....
00:00:07.059 : Loading city data ....
00:00:07.087 : Resources load time: 724ms  (34 MB)
00:00:07.087 : Map '/map/europe.mbd' loading started ....
00:00:08.485 : Map successfully loaded.
00:00:08.488 : Map load time: 1400ms  (63 MB)
00:00:08.709 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:00:15.270 : Road network navigation caching finished.
00:00:15.288 : Economy load time: 8925ms  (3 MB)
00:00:16.064 : Create actor: (53 MB)
00:00:16.081 : Game init finished. (154 MB)
00:00:21.523 : quit
00:00:21.527 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/4D7253/save/autosave/game.sii) ...
00:00:21.672 : Game has been auto-saved.
00:00:22.134 : [dx9] NVAPI unloaded
00:00:22.216 : [net]  LOG INFO: Stopped
00:00:22.307 : [sys] process shutdown
LPhoenix
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 01:28
Country:
Portugal

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby cityplayer » 20 Sep 2013 23:55

No problems yet with the map mod and both the latest patch and the dlc. Keep up the excellent work guys.
cityplayer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Sep 2013 21:09
Country:
United Kingdom

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby wopito » 21 Sep 2013 07:07

I got a piece promap 1.01 works properly with the new 1.5.2 update. DLC add-ons I have not acquired
wopito
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Sep 2013 20:41
Country:
Finland

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby Spooky » 22 Sep 2013 04:13

All working fine here - Promods 1.01, SCS 1.5.2 & DLC, as well as a few other mods.

Any problems have got to be due to a third party Mod not working correctly ...
Spooky
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 31 Aug 2013 07:20
Location: Hants, UK
Country:
United Kingdom

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby Jacek145_JJ » 22 Sep 2013 10:09

Hello

I can confirm that I have Pro Mod v 1.01 plus Going East DLC and it's working perfectly fine. I have set up Katowice as headquarters, went with trailers to Krakow, Lodz, Gdansk, Banska Bystrzica in Slovakia, then drove to Kopenhagen and Malmo and no problems whatsoever. :D
Jacek145_JJ
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Sep 2013 09:02
Country:
Poland

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby yozza » 22 Sep 2013 10:12

All working fine here. Got Promods 1.01, Patch 1.5.2 a few other mods,but no DLC add on yet, and all works fine for me.
yozza
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 11:00
Location: Runcorn, Cheshire United Kingdom
Country:
United Kingdom

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby ScuL » 22 Sep 2013 10:58

LPhoenix wrote:Hi,

Been using your mod, great work guys.
I am not having problems with the mod, not yet anyhow, but this comes from a clean profile, the only mod in use is yours.
The <ERROR> tag is only present when the mod is in use, if I remove it there's no error. Has I said, atm I am not experiencing any problems with it, but the error is there and the message is not very reassuring.

Thanks and keep it up guys :)



I also noticed the message since 1.52 it just seems that they have added an extra warning. I will check out why it's doing that, so far it doesn't seem to cause any serious problem.
User avatar
ScuL
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1866
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Hampshire, UK
Country:
United Kingdom

Re: Patch 1.5.2 Update Topic

Postby Mikyli » 22 Sep 2013 14:30

I installed it and i have 1.4.12 and map pack 1.01 and works :P
Mikyli
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 05 Aug 2013 10:24
Country:
Finland

PreviousNext


Return to Questions & Feedback